Loading Updating

Digital Theatre presents ...

Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Get instant access to Brahms: Symphony No. 1 and 100s of top theatre productions from the UK and around the world.

Watch Trailer


Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Duration: 98 min | Rating: All Ages

Johannes Brahms' Symphony No. 1 is presented alongside Karol Szymanowski's own first symphony and Violin Concerto No. 1, featuring the acclaimed soloist Janine Jansen. Brahms’s epic first symphony was seen as his ultimate tribute to the intimidating influence of Ludwig van Beethoven, while Szymanowski's, drenched in evocative Romanticism, is a powerful and emotionally intense composition.

 Read more Read less