Loading Updating

Digital Theatre presents ...

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5

Get instant access to Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 and 100s of top theatre productions from the UK and around the world.


Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5

Duration: 105 min | Rating: All Ages

The London Symphony Orchestra’s Principal Guest Conductor Michael Tilson Thomas celebrates his 70th birthday with a pair of concerts focusing on British and Russian music, with a nod to his native USA. In both concerts he’s joined by the sensational young pianist Yuja Wang in George Gershwin’s popular Concerto. Tilson Thomas gave the US premiere of Colin Matthews’ Hidden Variables, an LSO commission during Matthews’ time as an Associate Composer with the Orchestra.

 Read more Read less